Sixteen students from the Blount County area were named to the president’s list at Roane State Community College, in Harriman. They are: Bethany Cable, Amanda Cagle, Morgan Gardner, Stephanie Gnann, Sebastian Hutter, Kenlie Langford, Tanya McNamara, Brittany Odell, Kerri Paine, Elizabeth Spetrini, Haley Talbott and Allison Wormsley, all of Maryville; Lauren Iles and Michael Severance, both of Greenback; and Carson Woods and Jessica Poore, both of Seymour. To be eligible, a student must attain a 4.0 gpa with attempting at least 12 credit hours.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.