Eight Blount County natives were named to the summer 2019 dean’s list at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. They are: Amanda Cummings, of Greenback; Ainsley Ellington, Meagan Franklin, Sarah Russell, Anna Stout, Holley Stringfield and Erica Waters, all of Maryville; and Leah Lyons, of Seymour.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.