Six Blount County natives were named to the spring 2019 dean’s list at Walters State Community College, in Morristown. They are: Fletcher Thomas Norrod and Reid Gray Walker, of Maryville; and Samantha Joann Berry, Jake Austin Carr, Haley Diana Graves and Kallyn Jo Ann, of Seymour. To receive this honor, students must achieve a 3.5 grade-point average while carrying 12 hours of college credit.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.