Two Blount County locals were named to the spring 2019 president’s list at Kennesaw State University in Kennesaw, Georgia. To achieve this honor, each student must have completed at least nine semester hours with a term grade point average of 4.0. The students are: Preston Brinkley and Benjaimin Rasmussen, both of Maryville.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.