The Blount County Sports Hall of Fame banquet, which was scheduled for Oct. 26, has been postponed until further notice.

The banquet serves as the induction ceremony for the 2020 class, which includes Frank Bradley, David Clinton, Amy Delashmit-Neubauer, Jimmy McMahan, Anita Sue Myers-Barker, Rebecca Myers-Morris, Carl Stewart, Ed Stinnett and Travis Stinnett.

A decision will be made on rescheduling the banquet in early 2021.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.